Tags

, ,

“There is nothing– absolutely nothing–half so much worth doing as simply messing about in boats.”  Kenneth Grahame, from The Wind in the Willows

I thought this was an interesting challenge and after going through my photo files, I finally decided on this one.  It was taken at the harbor in downtown Chicago.  I used to enjoy messing about in boats when I was too young to realize that if I fell in the water I would probably drown since I couldn’t swim. Now I am older and wiser. I still can’t swim and I no longer feel comfortable messing about in boats. But I do like to see them bobbing up and down on the water and listen to the sounds that they make as they slap against the waves with the rigging gently jangling in the breeze.

For more info on this challenge go to Bringing Europe Home  http://wp.me/p21Rnb-A3

