Tags

, , ,

Another late one! I really am going to have to try hard to catch up! Frizztext’s Story Challenge last week on Flickr Comments http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/ was Letter D.

I’ve always been drawn to the beat of the drum.  I don’t know if that has some kind of psychological meaning but I always get very emotional when I hear drums being played, especially in a parade. It always brings a tear to my eye. Perhaps there’s some kind of patriotic attachment to the sound.

The taiko drums are very exciting and make my heart beat just a little bit faster.

And I was filled with pride when I watched my grandson march down the street with his high-school band. He is an excellent drummer and occasionally plays for his father’s band The Bionic Monks, giving impromptu performances for the family whenever we get together.

