Tags

, ,

Sorry I’m a bit slow with my challenge responses this week. Inspired by a post by Sillyliss at http://sillyliss.com/2012/07/19/irony/ I got caught up in a painting project that has consumed most of my waking hours for the past few days.

Ailsa’s Travel Theme photo challenge this week at Where’s my backpack http://wheresmybackpack.com/2012/07/27/travel-theme-flowers/ was Flowers.

No matter where we go on our travels, whether it be near or far, I always seem to come away with pictures of flowers. We actively look for public gardens in most of the places we visit and sometimes we come across them purely by accident.

It doesn’t necessarily have to be a big fancy garden to catch my attention; places like the Chicago Botanic Garden, Cantigny and Millennium Park have been well chronicled in these pages. Sometimes it’s those small, unexpected patches of brightly colored blooms that grab the eye.

Even in a place as barren as the badlands I managed to get at least one flower shot!

And that’s how it will always be. Whether we’re miles from home or in our own village, I’ll always be looking for one more flower picture.

